Calendar

The Tides Institute & Museum of Art is open Tuesday through Sunday, 10 am to 4 pm. Closed Mondays. Free and open to the public; all ages are welcome.

2021 Exhibition at the Tides Institute & Museum of Art, 43 Water Street

“Dark Harbor: Early Lithographs of Stow Wengenroth”

2021 Exhibition at the North Church Project Space

opening Friday, July 23: Julia Sinelnikova, Crystal Veil I

2021 StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence Program Artist Talks & other events: live and via Zoom.  To pre-register for seats or Zoom attendance, email kmckinlay [at] tides institute.org

Saturday, May 22, 2 pm: Hand Quilting Block with Emily Oliveira (art kit to be picked up or mailed prior to event)

Wednesday, May 26, 7 pm: Artist Talk – Tara Homasi & Emily Oliveira

Wednesday, June 23, 7 pm: Artist Talk – Luba Zygarewicz & Rebecca Keller

Wednesday, July 21, 7 pm: Artist Talk – J. Matt Thomas

Wednesday, August 21, 7 pm: Artist Talk – Harley Grieco & Rachelle Hill

Wednesday, September 15, 7 pm: Artist Talk – John DiMartino, Jr & (TBD)

Wednesday, October 13, 7 pm: Artist Talk – Herb Weaver

Wednesday, November 10, 7 pm: Artist Talk – Carrie Dickason & Carlie Trosclair

Videos of previous artist talks are available online on our YouTube channel.

2021 Music on the Rocks – a free outdoor music series of six concerts held every other Wednesday at 5 pm in the Sutherland Amphitheater, Water Street, Eastport.

Wednesday, June 23: Milk & Honey Rebellion

Wednesday, July 7: Against the Grain

Wednesday, July 21: Patty Corm’s and the FullerTims

Wednesday, August 4: The Mike Levine Group featuring vocalist Wendy Pederson

Wednesday, August 18: Tonemah

Wednesday, September 1: Duane Ingalls

TIMA campus locations:
TIMA main building (1887), 43 Water Street
Masonic Block (1887), 32 Water Street
StudioWorks (1887), 48 Water Street
Rathlin House, 4 Green Street
GAR Hall / Royal Art Lodge, 6 Green Street
Seaman’s Church Historic Space (1828), 26 Middle Street
North Church Project Space (1819), 82 High Street.

All Events Are Free & Open to the Public Unless Otherwise Noted.

Comments are closed.