Calendar

Summer at the Tides 2019
A Summer Filled with
Exhibitions, Talks, Workshops,
Artists-in-Residence, Early Music & Historic Spaces

Wednesday, May 29, 7 pm – Artist Talk, @ StudioWorks: Tracey Cockrell

Stow Wengenroth, “Dark Harbor.” From exhibition, “Art for Visual Thinking.”

Wednesday, May 29 – Sunday, July 21 — TIMA Exhibition: Art for Visual Thinking – Collection in Context
Friday, June 14, 5-7 pm: Opening Reception

Wednesday, June 26, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

Wednesday, June 26, 7 pm: Artist Talk, @ StudioWorks – Marc Mitchell, and Onya Hogan-Finlay & Kim Kelly

Tuesday, July 2, 2-4 pm: StudioWorks open house & art activities for all ages

Wednesday, July 3, 2-4: Masonic Block open house, 2nd floor (enter on Dana Street)

Thursday, July 4, 1-4 pm: StudioWorks open house & art activities for all ages

Wednesday, July 10, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

July 13 & 14 Early Music @ North Church
New York Baroque ensemble in residence, July 10-14.
Saturday, July 13, 7 pm — Performance by New York Baroque ensemble (6 members)
Sunday, July 14, 3 pm — Performance by New York Baroque ensemble (4 members)
Details can be found here: Program Details.
Advance TICKETS available @ TIMA, by phone or online at: Tickets.

Wednesday, July 24, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

Thursday, July 25, 1 pm: TIMA @ Peavey Memorial Library – Explore sights and scents at the TIMA exhibition, and return to the library for fun activities involving all five senses

Friday, July 26 – Sunday, August 25 – TIMA Exhibition: StudioWorks Alumni Exhibition
Friday, July 26, 5-7 pm: Opening Reception

August 3 & 4 Rendezvous & Benefit Auction
Saturday, August 3, 6 pm: Secret Dinner
Sunday, August 4, Benefit Auction, @ Seaman’s Church, 2 pm silent auction, 3:30 pm live auction.
Sunday, August 4, 6 pm: Secret Dinner

Wednesday, August 7, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

Sunday, August 11, 2 pm: Early Beethoven @ TIMA main building

Wednesday, August 14, 1 pm; TIMA @ Peavey Memorial Library: Botanical seaweed printmaking and Gyotaku printmaking with StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence Ada Cruz.

Wednesday, August 21, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

Wednesday, August 21, 7 pm: Artist Talk, @ StudioWorks – Ada Cruz, Montana Simone

Friday, August 30 through Fall — TIMA Exhibition: to Be Announced
Friday, August 30, 5-7 pm: Opening Reception

Wednesday, September 4, 5 pm: Music on the Rocks, Sutherland Amphitheater, Eastport*

Wednesday, September 18, 7 pm: Artist Talk, @ StudioWorks – Bethany Springer, Dana Lynn Harper, and Billy Joe Miller

Wednesday, October 16, 7 pm: Artist Talk, @ StudioWorks – Rie Hasegawa

Wednesday, November 13, 7 pm: Artist Talk @ StudioWorks – Adriane Herman

* In the event of rain, Music on the Rocks will be held @ North Church Project Space

TIMA campus locations:
TIMA main building (1887), 43 Water Street
Masonic Block (1887), 32 Water Street
StudioWorks (1887), 48 Water Street
Rathlin House, 4 Green Street
Veterans Memorial Hall / Royal Art Lodge, 6 Green Street
Seaman’s Church Historic Space (1828), 26 Middle Street
North Church Project Space (1819), 82 High Street.

All Events Are Free & Open to the Public Unless Otherwise Noted.

Comments are closed.