Calendar

The Tides Institute & Museum of Art is currently open by chance or appointment. Free and open to the public; all ages are welcome.

As of June 24: Tuesday – Sunday, 10 am to 4 pm. Open on Monday, July 4.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

2022 Summer Exhibitions at the Tides Institute & Museum of Art, 43 Water Street:

Friday, June 24, 2022, 4-6 pm: opening reception, Rotating Views: TIMA at 20, changing exhibitions and activities

2022 GAR Hall, 6 Green Street:

Sunday, July 3, 1 – 3 pm, viewing of 2nd floor mural restoration in process.

2022 Events at the North Church Project Space, 82 High Street: to be announced

2022 StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence Program Artist Talks & other events: live and via Zoom.  To pre-register for seats or Zoom attendance, email kmckinlay [at] tides institute.org

Videos of previous artist talks are available online on our YouTube channel.

Saturday, May 21 (10 am to 12:30 pm) and Sunday, May 22 (2:30 pm to 5 pm): Mukolito printmaking workshops at StudioWorks with Carissa Heinrichs. No prior experience necessary; ages 8+ up welcome. Registration is limited.

Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 7 pm: Carissa Heinrichs

Saturday, June 18, 2022, 1-3 pm: Open Studios, Kristen Tordella-Williams and Kimberly Wetzel

Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 7 pm: Kristen Tordella-Williams and Kimberly Wetzel

Saturday, June 25, 2022, 1- 4 pm: Drop in art activities for all ages, in conjunction with Eastport ArtWalk & Eastport Pride – Downeast Rainbow Alliance 

event TBD, June 26-July 8, 2022: Katherine Tzu-Lan Mann

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 7 pm: Thorn Collective: Erin Ethridge & Colleen Marie Foley

Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 7 pm: Meredith Leich and Vincent Enrique Hernandez

Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 7 pm: Heather Merckle and Zachary Rapaport

Wednesday, October 12, 2022, 7 pm: Claudio Beorchia & Nathalie Miebach

Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 7 pm: Erik Edson & Anna Kohlweis

Wednesday, December 7, 2022, 7 pm: Alanna Baird & Ann Manuel; Marina Fridman

2022 Music on the Rocks – a free summertime outdoor music series of six concerts held every other Wednesday at 5 pm in the Sutherland Amphitheater, Water Street, Eastport. 

Wednesday, June 29: Cancelled

Wednesday, July 13: Vicki Shields

Wednesday, July 27: Celia Jellison

Wednesday, August 10: Drisko Street Ukulele Band

Wednesday, August 24: Travis Cyr

Wednesday, September 7: The Lamp Lighters

December 31, 2022: 18th Annual Great Sardine & Maple Leaf Drop New Year’s Celebration. FMI, click here.

TIMA campus locations:

TIMA main building (1887), 43 Water Street
Masonic Block (1887), 32 Water Street
StudioWorks (1887), 48 Water Street
Rathlin House, 4 Green Street
GAR Hall / Royal Art Lodge, 6 Green Street
Seaman’s Church Historic Space (1828), 26 Middle Street
North Church Project Space (1819), 82 High Street.

All Events Are Free & Open to the Public Unless Otherwise Noted.

January – March, 2022: Toasting the Trouble and What If It Were Easy,  installations by Devon Kelley-Yurdin presented at Tides Institute & Museum of Art and StudioWorks facility. 

Saturday, February 5, 4-7 pm: in-person viewing of the site-specific installation Toasting the Trouble, at StudioWorks, 48 Water Street, Eastport. Viewers will be admitted for short viewing periods a few at a time; masks will be required for entry. 

Comments are closed.