2020 StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence

The 2020 StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence Program is starting later than planned due to the COVID-19 pandemic and will be operating through September 2020. The Tides Institute will work with StudioWorks artists to make adjustments to the program so that physical distancing and other guidelines will be followed; all artists will undertake a two-week quarantine or will arrive with COVID-19 testing complete, in compliance with prevailing guidance from the Maine CDC.

The 2020 StudioWorks program includes the following artists:

Eleanor Anderson (Cleveland, OH) https://eleanor-anderson.squarespace.com/about  June 28 – July 24

Mollye Bendell (Baltimore, MD) https://mollyebendell.com/ July 26-August 21

Brice Garrett (Brooklyn, NY) https://www.bricegarrett.com/ July 26-August 21

Julie Harrison (New York, NY) https://www.julie-harrison.com/ August 23 – September 18

Hilary Lorenz (Brooklyn, NY) http://www.hilarylorenz.com/ August 23 – September 18

StudioWorks Artists postponing to 2021:

Claudio Beorchia (Refrontolo, Treviso, Italy) http://www.claudiobeorchia.it/

Carrie Dickason (New Mexico) https://carriedickason.com/home.html

Marina Fridman (Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada) http://marinafridman.com/

Rachelle Hill (Chicago, IL) http://rachellehill.virb.com/

Emily Oliviera (Brooklyn, NY) https://www.emily-oliveira.com/

Carlie Trosclair (St. Louis, MO) https://carlietrosclair.com/home.html

Applications to the 2020 StudioWorks Artist-in-Residence Program were juried by Leslie Bowman, Onya Hogan-Finlay, Sara Myrick, and program staff. Each year StudioWorks jurors include community members, artists, art educators, and alumni of the program.

Comments are closed.